Keston Cobblers Club - Alchemy (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Anthem of the Alchemist
2. Find My Way
3. Junctions
4. Rigmarole
5. Jupiter
6. Lullaby for the Wide
7. Awake
8. The Holiday
9. Strangers Now
10. Mrs Dixon
11. Blood Runs Thicker
12. Eglantine
13. Tarantula
14. No, You Are Not Alone
15. Josephine's Routine

More Info:

The Indie-folk band's concept album, 'Alchemy', is based on an old folk tale of The Alchemist who finds a message in a bottle from his younger self beneath Keston Ponds, in the group's hometown. The Anthem of the Alchemist tells the story of an Alchemist who dedicates his life to turning basic metals into gold, only to discover when older that the treasures he sought were always within him. Using this fable, the Cobblers set out to create an anthology of songs that would help guide the Alchemist and any other lost listener to discover their inner wealth. Matthew says: "We wanted to return to the origin of Cobblers, delve into the folklore behind our ethos and create an eclectic album that is quintessentially 'Cobblers'." The album journeys from anthemic, raucous singles such as their first single "Find My Way", "Rigmarole" and "Jupiter", to the stripped, beautiful songwriting of "Lullaby for the Wide Awake", "Eglantine" and "Junctions". The Cobblers also go back to what made them unique from the start, with idiosyncratic tracks such as "No, You Are Not Alone", "Josephine's Routine" and "Strangers Now".