Banco De Gaia - Igizeh (Aniv) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Igizeh (Aniv)
Artist: Banco De Gaia
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 07/24/2020
UPC: 5038719011722

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Obsidian
2. Creme Egg
3. Glove Puppet (Vocal Version)
4. Gizeh
5. How Much Reality Can You Take
6. B2
7. Fake It Til You Make It
8. Sixty Sixteen (For Karina)
9. Seti I (Radium88 Remix) 1
10. Obsidian (Asian Dub Foundation vs Babu Stormz Remix) 1
11. Creme Egg (Banco de Gaia Remix) 1
12. Glove Puppet (Dreadzone Remix) 1
13. Gizeh (Animat Remix) 1
14. How Much Reality Can You Take (Jack Dangers Dub) 1
15. B2 (dr trippy Remix) 1
16. Fake It Til You Make It (100th Monkey Remix) 1
17. Sixty Sixteen (Andrew Heath Remix)

More Info:

Chief amongst those were the two tracks featuring the vocals of Portland, Oregon native Jennifer Folker, including the album's first single, the chilly, atmospheric 'Obsidian. The album also saw the introduction of field recordings to Banco's arsenal, in this case made by Toby on location inside Egypt's Great Pyramid at Gizeh, and on the streets of Cairo, Luxor and Aswan. From these, Banco de Gaia created multi-world music, featuring pumping synths and percussive accents, tribal drums and trumpet sounds, whirring electronics and whooshing jungle strings. The result was widescreen, technicolor worldwide grooves, some designed for the dancefloor, others for more horizontal listening. The 20th Anniversary Edition comes with a second disc of standout remixes from the time, including the previously vinyl only Jack Dangers dub, plus a handful of fresh remixes by fellow Disco Gecko artists Out July 10th 2020 as numbered limited edition double CD - no streams or downloads available.