Helloween - Keeper Of The Seven Keys Pt. 1 [Import] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Initiation
2. I'm Alive
3. A Little Time
4. Twilight of the Gods
5. A Tale That Wasn't Right
6. Future World
7. Halloween
8. Follow the Sign
9. Victim of Fate (Single B-Side) (Bonus Track) 1
10. Starlight (Remix) (Bonus Track) 1
11. A Little Time (Alternative Version) (Bonus Track) 1
12. Halloween (Video Edit) (Bonus Track)

More Info:

Forged in the early 80's from several Hamburg bands, Helloween began their monumental rise through the metal ranks via several songs released on a Noise Records Death Metal sampler. From here a deal was struck and their first release proper came in the shape of a now rare 5 track mini album in 1985. Later the same year came the album Walls of Jericho, however, it was the addition of vocalist Michael Kiske for the opus Keeper of the Seven Keys Part I that shook the metal world to it's core. This album and the following Keepers II became the albums that would define the Power Metal genre and provide Helloween with the momentum that still resonates to this day. ABOUT THE ALBUM: The addition of powerhouse vocalist Michael Kiske in 1986 took Helloween to a whole new level. The resulting release, Keeper of the Seven Keys Part I can never be overstated in it's contribution to the metal pantheon. This was the album that struck the perfect balance between listenable melody and high-speed assault. Many would try to emulate but few would actually succeed. This deluxe expanded edition includes four bonus tracks with remixes, edits and alternative versions. *Re-mastered and expanded classic from the Teutonic innovators of Power Metal. *Features bonus material including remixes, b-sides and alternative versions. *Fully endorsed by the band. *Deluxe packaging with sleeve notes by Classic Rock's Dave Ling. *Helloween have recently released the third in the series, Keepers-The Legacy.