Chameleons - Return Of The Roughnecks (Live At Ritz Manchester) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Return Of The Roughnecks (Live At Ritz Manchester)
Artist: Chameleons
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 02/05/2021
UPC: 5051083163194

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Silence Sea ; Sky
2. Pleasure ; Pain
3. Here Today
4. Intrigue in Tangiers
5. Singing Rule Britannia
6. Return of the
7. Roughnecks
8. Perfume Garden
9. Less Than Human
10. Nostalgia
11. Second Skin
12. One Flesh
13. Home Is Where the
14. Heart Is
15. PS Goodbye
16. In Shreds
17. A Person Isn't Safe
18. Looking Inwardly
19. Don't Fall

More Info:

Double LP on Chameleon-splattered coloured vinyl with bonus 7", gig poster and a copy of the album / 7". Artwork by Reg Smithies. In 2019 The Chameleons returned once again to one of Manchester's most iconic venues, playing the original set they played one evening almost 35 years ago. Chameleons Vox are the latest incarnation of Manchester's post-punk icons The Chameleons, featuring original members Mark Burgess (vocals / bass) and guitarist Reg Smithies. Mark Burgess began with The Cliches, guitarists Reg Smithies and Dave Fielding arrived from The Years and drummer John Lever (who quickly replaced founding member Brian Schofield) originated with The Politicians. After establishing themselves with a series of highprofile BBC sessions, The Chameleons signed to Epic and debuted with the EP 'Nostalgia', a tense, moody set produced by Steve lillywhite, which featured the single 'In Shreds'.