Fast Eddie - Shake A Tail Feather | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Shake A Tail Feather
Artist: Fast Eddie
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/16/2022
UPC: 5051083176323

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Shake A Tail Feather
2. I Don't Need No Doctor
3. Sugar Coated Love
4. Sweet Sensation
5. Turn On your Love Light
6. Vicinity
7. My Babe
8. Ninety-Nine ; A Half
9. Out Of Sight
10. Fever
11. Keep Your Hands Off It
12. Teenie Bit Of Your Love
13. Barefootin'
14. Hit The Road Jack
15. 36-22-36
16. Homework
17. Treat Her Right
18. Land Of 1000 Dances
19. Little Suzy (Instrumental)
20. Help Me

More Info:

This collection features the lost recordings of Fast Eddie, one of the most exciting live bands of the early '80s Rhythm'n'Soul-fuelled Mod Revival. From Billericay, they followed in the wake of Thames Delta Blues pioneers Dr. Feelgood - originally playing raw, authentic R&B, before expanding their sound to incorporate club soul and a broader palette of influences and sounds. Originally produced and managed by legendary label-man and broadcaster Eddie Piller, founder of Acid Jazz, who released their first single on his first own marque, Well Suspect, in 1982. This ia an exciting collection of Mod-Revival era tunes, and an important document of the wider Mod Revival and Acid Jazz Records story.