Cherrier-Julie Hoffmann - Rendez-Vous | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Butuax: Mains
2. Chaslin: Les Mains Tombées Du Nid
3. Butaux: Nuit
4. Chaslin: Beaux Amants
5. Butaux: Drapé
6. Chaslin: Ce Que L'on Quitte
7. Butaux: Juin
8. Chaslin: Ballade Pour Les Ours Qui Ne Sont Pas LA
9. Butaux: Blanc
10. Chaslin: L'oubli
11. Butaux: Vert
12. Chaslin: J'suis Snob

More Info:

It's most unusual to find these voice, trumpet and piano together in a song cycle. The composer and pianist Frédéric Chaslin delivers here the first chamber work ever written for such a combination. Inspired by poems written by Jean Cocteau, Boris Vian and Alain Duault, he explores, in six original pieces, the various styles in which the trumpet enjoyed prominence in the twentieth century: jazz, ragtime, tango. Julie Cherrier-Hoffmann, soprano, and Lucienne Renaudin Vary, trumpet, create an amazingly subtle balance as they convey the different moods of these miniatures, sometimes poetic, sometimes funny or lyrical. Each one is introduced by a very short story, written by Arièle Butaux and read by well-known French actor Pierre Arditi.