Manon Galy - Nuits Parisiennes | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Nuits Parisiennes
Artist: Manon Galy
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/24/2023
UPC: 5051083186490

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Debussy: Beau Soir, L.6 (Arranged for Violin and Piano By Jascha Heifetz)
2. Debussy: I. Allegro Vivo
3. Debussy: II. Intermède. Fantasque Et Léger
4. Debussy: III. Finale. TRES Animé
5. Ravel: Pavane Pour Une Infante Défunte (Arranged for Violin and Piano By Louis Fleury)
6. Ravel: Violin Sonata, M.12
7. Poulenc: Presto (Arranged for Violin and Piano By Jascha Heifetz)
8. Poulenc: I. Allegro Con Fuoco
9. Poulenc: II. Intermezzo
10. Poulenc: III. Presto Tragico
11. Milhaud: III. Brazileira (Arranged for Violin and Piano By Jascha Heifetz)
12. Milhaud: Cinéma-Fantaisie, Op. 58B

More Info:

At the beginning of the twentieth century, all roads led to Paris. The Exposition Universelle drew great crowds, Hemingway and Kandinsky settled there, Proust wrote A la Recherche... and Cocteau La Machine infernale, Diaghilev's Ballets Russes revolutionised dance, and Debussy, Satie and Stravinsky caused scandal. Recording together in duo for the first time, violinist Manon Galy and pianist Jorge González Buajasán capture the flavour of that time of renewal. With this eloquent interpretation of sonatas and other pieces by Debussy, Ravel, Poulenc and Milhaud, they offer a glimpse of the audacity and modernity that characterised French music during those years.