Hot Club Of Cowtown - What Makes Bob Holler (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. She's Killing Me
2. It's All Your Fault
3. Time Changes Everything
4. Maiden's Prayer
5. Oklahoma Hills
6. Big Ball's in Cowtown
7. Keeper of My Heart
8. Smith's Reel
9. The Devil Ain't Lazy
10. Along the Navajo Trail
11. Faded Love
12. What's the Matter with the Mill
13. Osage Stomp
14. Stay a Little Longer

More Info:

Released on CD and vinyl for the first time and recorded in a couple of days back in 2010, but twelve years in the making, these outstanding recordings are the Hot Club's tribute to their foremost influence and inspiration, Bob Wills and his Texas Playboys. During a tour of the UK, the trio took time out to hole up in Specific Sound at Proper Records' London HQ at the time, have Paul Riley set up the mics and hit record! The idea was to capture the jubilant energy and fine musicianship as if the band was playing at a dance or concert. This is the way that Western Swing was meant to be played and heard. This is what would make Bob holler!