Hannah White - Sweet Revolution [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Hail the Fighter
2. Ordinary Woman
3. Chains of Ours
4. One Foot
5. One Night Stand
6. The Aftershow
7. River Run
8. Right on Time
9. Rosa
10. Clementine
11. A Separation

More Info:

Hannah White's searingly honest lyrical style and gift for adhesive melody have had her gaining ever more momentum over the course of several widely-praised albums The last two were both recognised by the Americana Music Association UK, with a nomination for her project with the Nordic Connections followed by a highly popular win for UK Song of the Year in January 2023 with the moving, personal Car Crash, from the About Time album. But Sweet Revolution is anything but a push-button re-run of those achievements. With production by frequent live and studio collaborator Michele Stodart of the Magic Numbers, these are songs that take White into exhilaratingly new territory. They have the cohesive, multi-layered excitement of a modern- day Fleetwood Mac, driven by earworm tunes and her characteristically perceptive, soul-baring imagery.