Jo Dog / Paul Blacks Sonic Boom - Everyone Rains On My Parade [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Put on the Kettle
2. Tree for Shade
3. Up for the Late Show
4. Blue Like the Morning
5. You're Home
6. High Price to Lead a Low Life
7. Dead in the Water
8. Everyone Rains on My Parade
9. Sugar Mama
10. Mi Vida Loca
11. Jesus Drives a Schoolbus
12. With Regards from Hell

More Info:

New album from Jo Dog and Paul Black's Sonic Boom. Based in California, Jo Dog is best known for the guitarist from UK rockers The Dog's D'Amour and co-wrote the band's biggest chart hit 'The Kid From Kensington' Second album from Jo Dog and Paul Black's Sonic Boom, Everybody Rains On My Parade' takes the listener on an effortless and beautiful rock 'n' roll journey that captures the true essence of timeless songwriting at it's best. Jo Dog Almeida is best known as the guitarist with UK sleaze rockers The Dogs D'Amour - and co-wrote Top 40 hit 'The Kid From Kensington'.Jo relocated to California and played with Shooting Gallery, Hanoi Rocks' Andy McCoy's band and worked with Guns N' Roses guitarist Gilby Clarke - performing on his gold-status debut album 'Pawnshop Guitars'.Paul Black is a veteran of the Hollywood rock scene, notably the founding member, original singer and songwriter with multi-platinum rockers LA Guns and his follow-up band Black Cherry. Prior to this, Paul played with influential LA punk rock pioneers The Mau Mau's.Also on the album are: Muddy Stardust (Burning Tree, Chris Robinson Band) bass, keyboards & vocals, Dennis Morehouse on drums (Gilby Clarke), Tony Snow (Dramarama) on percussion, BVs, Chris Joyner on Keyboards (Soul Asylum, Wallflowers) and bassist Tony Babylon (Izzy Stradlin Band, Sylvain Sylvain).