Residents - So Long Sam (1945-2006) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

So Long Sam (1945-2006)
Artist: Residents
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/18/2022
UPC: 5052571100820

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Introduction
2. Sam Opening Monolog
3. September Song
4. Sixteen Tons / September Song
5. Ode to Billy Joe
6. South Monolog
7. Ring of Fire
8. Suette Monolog
9. True Love Never Runs Smooth
10. Only One Song Monolog
11. Livin' la Vida Loca
12. Young Stud Monolog
13. Who Do You Love?
14. Soft Stuff Monolog
15. Moon River
16. Walk on By
17. Car Monolog
18. Born to Be Wild
19. Drafted Monolog
20. Mack the Knife
21. Geenormous Whanger Monolog
22. Kissed and Captured Monolog
23. Paint It Black
24. Torture Monolog
25. The Windmills of Your Mind
26. Mac Dies Monolog
27. Happy Trails
28. September Song (Demo)
29. Sixteen Tons (Demo)
30. Ode to Billy Joe (Demo)
31. Ring of Fire (Demo)
32. True Love Never Runs Smooth (Demo)
33. Livin' la Vida Loca (Demo)
34. Who Do You Love (Demo)
35. Moon River (Demo)
36. Walk on By (Demo)
37. Born to Be Wild (Demo)
38. Mack the Knife (Demo)
39. Paint It Black (Demo)
40. The Windmills of Your Mind (Demo)
41. Happy Trails (Demo)
42. Mac Arthur Park (Demo)

More Info:

The Residents are an American art collective best known for their over 60 studio albums that were recorded over a period of over forty years. So Long Sam was a one-off performance by The Residents, held at Berkeley Art Museum & Pacific Film Archive on June 4th 2010. It was a work-in-progress version of lead singer Randy Rose's one-man cabaret performance Sam's Enchanted Evening.