Blurt - At Tilos Budapest | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

At Tilos Budapest
Artist: Blurt
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/03/2023
UPC: 5052571201121

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Phone Monika
2. Alouette
3. Slow Boat
4. Bright Red, White + Blue
5. Authors
6. Violin Sherbet
7. La Clef Des Champs
8. Bird Trigger
9. Machina Machina
10. Universal Love Song
11. Planet You
12. Chouettes
13. Amour de Ma Vie
14. Mesopotamia
15. End of An Era
16. People Can Fly

More Info:

Previously unreleased live album by jazz/post-punk legend Blurt recorded in Budapest, Hungary, in 1993 Blurt - At Tilos, Budapest / Blurt was founded in Stroud, UK, in 1979 as part of the post-punk movement by poet, saxophonist und puppeteer Ted Milton along with Milton's brother Jake, formerly of psychedelic group Quintessence, on drums and Peter Creese on guitar. After three albums Creese left the band to be replaced by Herman Martin on synthesizers who, after a year of constant touring left the band, and was replaced by Steve Eagles, former member of Satan's Rats, The Photos and Bang Bang Machine. Shortly thereafter Jake Milton left to be replaced by Nic Murcott, who was subsequently replaced by Paul Wigens. Most of Blurt's compositions feature simple, repetitive, minimalistic guitar and/or saxophone phrases, but they can also explore more abstract musical territories, often serving as an atmospheric backdrop for Ted Milton's existentialist poetry. The music has been described as Dada-Avantgarde-Jazz or Paranoid Jazz-Mutant Funk. Practically impossible to pigeonhole. In the early 1990s, Ted Milton released a small run of self-made lyrics books, amongst them Pagan Strings. The first two volumes contained the lyrics to the Blurt album of the same name. The first edition of this came as an art edition with card backing and plastic sleeve, the standard edition was released on the band's own Toeblock label in 1992. The year after, Blurt took the album on the road. At Tilos brings you a formerly unavailable recording of a fantastic show in Budapest in 1993. It shows the band in full form.