Mick Gordon - Doom - Game O.S.T. [Colored Vinyl] [180 Gram] (Red) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Dogma
3. Rip ; Tear
4. At Doom's Gate
5. Rust
6. Dust ; Guts
7. Track 7
8. Demigod
9. Hellwalker
10. Authorization; Olivia Pierce
11. Flesh ; Metal 1
12. Ties That Bind 1
13. BFG Division 1
14. Argent Energy 1
15. Biowaves 1
16. Olivia's 1
17. Doom (Chad Mossholder Remix) 1
18. Transistor Fist 1
19. Dr. Samuel Hayden 1
20. III. Dakhma 1
21. Damnation 2
22. Uac Report File; Shto36U3 2
23. 6_Idkill. Vega. Cih 2
24. Mastermind, IV. Doom

More Info:

Limited double 180gm red colored vinyl LP pressing housed in a deluxe jacket with fully printed inserts. Long awaited release of the original game soundtrack to Doom by composer Mick Gordon. A Game Awards 2016 Winner for Best Music/Sound Design and BAFTA Games Nominee for Best Music and Audio Achievement, the Doom soundtrack brings the trademark pulse-pounding and demon-stomping audio experience to fans for the first time on physical disc. Composed by long-time Bethesda collaborator Mick Gordon, his dark and intense vision channels industrial metal to mirror Doom's trademark brutal power fantasy gameplay across 31 synth and metal-filled tracks, spanning over two hours of run time. A true passion project, the recording process saw Gordon representing Doom's portrayal of Hell through the role of energy in sound production, imparting the physical properties of analogue equipment onto digital sources. To mimic the power of Hell and it's corruptive Argent energy, Mick created the "Doom Instrument". Consisting of pure sine wave inputs directed into four separate sound processing chains and a variety of post-processing techniques, it allowed Gordon to dynamically 'corrupt' generated sounds. Further callbacks to the franchise's legacy and imagery are found as the soundtrack's signature screeching guitar lines are layered with the chainsaw audio from the original 1993 title. 21 tracks.