Leo Abrahams / Ismaily,Shahzad - Visitations | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Leaving Delfshaven
2. Vestris Lament
3. March Against Death
4. Gliese 581
5. Don't Ask, Don't Tell
6. Ravenna
7. Ono No Imoko
8. Acts of Union
9. Seventh Avenue Line

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. London-based guitarist and producer Leo Abrahams and NYC master musician (and boss of figureeight records) Shahzad Ismaily unite for a unique imagining of guitar music on Visitations. The work of two highly skilled, highly celebrated musicians, Visitations marks a curious, mysterious, uncanny collection of music, offering a take on guitar playing that snakes and collides with unexpected turns. It encourages - requires even - a deep listening experience, every discordance balanced with harmony, every darkness balanced with light; it is eloquent and subtle in equal measure. Influenced by the meditative, subtly changing cellular iterations of Morton Feldman and the sonic austerity of early Roy Montgomery, these minimalistic and anti-virtuosic pieces are not easily categorized. Abrahams writes "Visitations represents the sound of two slightly jet-lagged fellow-travelers saying hello to each other, before passing on through."