Snow Patrol - Songs For Polar Bears: 25th Anniversary [Colored Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Downhill from Here
2. Starfighter Pilot
3. The Last Shot Ringing in My Ears
4. Absolute Gravity
5. Get Balsamic Vinegar... Quick You Fool
6. Mahogany
7. NYC
8. Little Hide
9. Make Up
10. Velocity Girl
11. Days Without Paracetamol
12. Fifteen Minutes Old
13. Favourite Friend
14. One Hundred Things You Should Have Done in Bed

More Info:

Snow Patrol have produced their debut album on vinyl for the first time since it's initial pressing of 1,000 copies. A 25th Anniversary limited edition will be available on Arctic Pearl White vinyl and includes an exclusive Art Print adapted from the original promotional poster for the album and with a lyric quote on the reverse. Originally released on August 31st 1998, this limited edition of 'Songs for Polarbears' will be available on Jeepster Recordings. The debut album by Snow Patrol was written and recorded by the three original members: Gary Lightbody, Mark McClelland and Jonny Quinn and also features members of Belle and Sebastian on several tracks. Described in 1998 by Melody Maker as "somewhere betwixt the folksome musing of Sebadoh and the laserbeam noiz of lots of excitable bands your mother wouldn't like".