Ben Lee - Breathing Tornados | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Cigarettes Will Kill You
2. Nothing Much Happens
3. I Am A Sunflower
4. Tornados
5. The Finger and The Moon
6. Birthday Song
7. Nighttime
8. Burn To Shine
9. Sandpaperback
10. 10ft. Tall
11. Ship My Body Home
12. Sleepwalking

More Info:

140-gram black vinyl. Breathing Tornados is the third studio album by Ben Lee, originally released in 1998. Breathing Tornados distinguished itself from Lee's previous albums for it's expanded instrumentation, hip hop inspired beats and it's pop Polish, which came with the help of producer Ed Buller (Psychedelic Furs). The album features contemplative but catchy songs like 'Nothing Much Happens' (inspired by an early morning conversation with Evan Dando) and 'Tornados', as well as the emotional bitterness of 'Cigarettes Will Kill You' which came in at Number 2 in the Australian 1998 Triple J Hottest 100.