Félicien Brut - J'ai Deux Amours - The Paris Album [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Le Pantheon - J'ai Deux Amours
2. La Pyramide Du Louvre - L'île-Du-Temps: I. Que S'ouvrent Les Portes Du Ciel !
3. La Pyramide Du Louvre - L'île-Du-Temps: II. Que Paraisse Isis, Dame de Philae !
4. La Pyramide Du Louvre - L'île-Du-Temps: III. Que S'eveille Sothis en Son Horizon !
5. Le Pere Lachaise - 24 Preludes, Op. 28: No. 4 in E minor
6. La Tour Eiffel - Sous Le Ciel de Paris
7. Champs-Elysees - Danse Sacrale (From "Sacre Du Printemps")
8. L'olympia: I. Edith
9. L'olympia: II. Barbara
10. L'olympia: III. Charles
11. L'olympia: IV. L'autre Charles
12. L'olympia: V. Yves
13. Le Moulin Rouge - Zita (From "Suite Troileana")
14. Montmartre - la Complainte de la Butte
15. Palais Royal - Preludio Religioso (From "Petite Messe Solennelle")
16. Bastille - Caprice D'accordeoniste
17. Saint-Germain-Des-Pres: Accordeon

More Info:

Félicien Brut has two loves: his accordion and the city of Paris. The title track of his first Erato album is a song made famous in the 1930s by the trailblazing American singer Josephine Baker, an adoptive Parisienne. J'ai deux amours places Brut's accordion in a variety of musical contexts as it's 17 tracks take the listener on a stroll around Paris. "I originally chose the accordion so that I could play popular music," says Félicien Brut. "It was only in my teens that I discovered a whole other world: the world of so-called classical or 'serious' music... My belief is that music, whether classical or popular, has the power to touch people, to make them smile, to revive memories." J'ai deux amours combines popular song, classical repertoire and new works by Fabien Waksman, Karol Beffa and Thibault Perrine. Exploring Paris with Félicien Brut are the Orchestre National Bordeaux Aquitaine, conductor Pierre Dumoussaud, and six guest artists: soprano Julie Fuchs; cellist Edgar Moreau; guitarist Thibaut Garcia; double bassist Edouard Macarez; pianist Adam Laloum, and actor Vincent Dedienne.