Rossini / Pappano, Antonio - Rossini: Messa Di Gloria | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Messa Di Gloria: I. Kyrie Eleison
2. Messa Di Gloria: II. Christe Eleison
3. Messa Di Gloria: III. Kyrie Eleison
4. Messa Di Gloria: IV. Gloria in Excelsis Deo
5. Messa Di Gloria: V. Laudamus Te
6. Messa Di Gloria: VI. Gratias Agimus Tibi
7. Messa Di Gloria: VII. Domine Deus
8. Messa Di Gloria: VIII. Qui Tollis Peccata Mundi
9. Messa Di Gloria: IX. Qui Sedes Ad Dexteram Patris
10. Messa Di Gloria: X. Quoniam Tu Solus Sanctus
11. Messa Di Gloria: XI. Cum Sancto Spiritu

More Info:

Expanding their notable Rossini discography, Sir Antonio Pappano and the Chorus and Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia perform the composer's Messa di Gloria of 1820. They are joined by five virtuosic vocal soloists: three Italians - soprano Eleonora Buratto, mezzo-soprano Teresa Iervolino and bass Carlo Lepore - and two Americans, Lawrence Brownlee and Michael Spyres, who celebrated Rossini and the star tenors of his era with their thrilling recital album Amici e Rivali, released in 2020. "The Messa di Gloria is a mass of light," says Pappano. "Rossini always connected vividly to his audience in his inimitable way. The soloists need to sing with great spiritual fervour and also powerful confidence as they convey the fearlessness of the composer's relationship to God. The work is a celebration, praising God's glory.... Rossini is just open eyes, open face, and open arms to God."