David Bowie - Moonage Daydream - A Brett Morgen Film | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Moonage Daydream - A Brett Morgen Film
Artist: David Bowie
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 03/31/2023
UPC: 5054197284007

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Time... One of the Most Complex Expressions
2. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Mix 1)
3. Hallo Spaceboy (Remix)
4. Medley: Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud / All the Young Dudes / Oh! You Pretty Things (Live)
5. Life on Mars? (2016 Mix)
6. Moonage Daydream (Live)
7. Medley: The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / the Jean Genie (Live) [Featuring Jeff Beck]
8. The Light (Excerpt)
9. Warszawa (Live)
10. Quicksand (2021 Mix - Early Version)
11. Medley: Future Legend / Diamonds Dogs Intro / Cracked Actor
12. Rock 'N' Roll with Me (Live)
13. Aladdin Sane
14. Subterraneans
15. Space Oddity
16. V-2 Schneider
17. Sound and Vision
18. A New Career in a New Town
19. Word on a Wing (Excerpt)
20. Heroes (Live)
21. D.J
22. Ashes to Ashes
23. Move on (A Cappella)
24. Moss Garden
25. Cygnet Committee / Lazarus
26. Memory of a Free Festival (Harmonium)
27. Modern Love
28. Let's Dance (Live)
29. The Mysteries
30. Rock 'N' Roll Suicide (Live)
31. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Mix 2)
32. Word on a Wing
33. Hallo Spaceboy (Live)
34. I Have Not Been to Oxford Town (A Cappella)
35. Heroes: IV. Sons of the Silent Age (Excerpt)
36. Blackstar
37. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Excerpt)
38. Memory of a Free Festival
39. Starman
40. You're Aware of a Deeper Existence
41. Changes
42. Let Me Tell You One Thing
43. Well You Know What, This Has Been An Incredible Pleasure

More Info:

The album companion to the critically acclaimed film by Brett Morgen. Features unheard versions, live tracks & mixes created exclusively for the film on vinyl for the first time. MOONAGE DAYDREAM illuminates the life and genius of David Bowie, one of the most prolific and influential artists of our time. Told through sublime, kaleidoscopic, never-before-seen footage, performances and music, Morgen's (The Kid Stays in the Picture, Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck, Jane) feature-length experiential cinematic odyssey explores Bowie's creative, musical and spiritual journey. The film is guided by Bowie's narration and is the first officially sanctioned film on the artist. The companion album to MOONAGE DAYDREAM features songs spanning Bowie's career and includes previously unheard material, unique mixes created for the film and this release, along with dialogue from Bowie himself. Highlights include a previously unreleased live medley of 'The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie" recorded live at the final Ziggy Stardust concert at Hammersmith Odeon in 1973, featuring Jeff Beck on guitar. Other rarities include an early version of the Hunky Dory favorite "Quicksand" and a previously unreleased live version of "Rock 'n' Roll With Me" from the legendary 1974 Soul Tour.