Myderwyk, Matteo - Brief Nostalgia | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Eternity
2. Nostalgia
3. Sanctus
4. Poeta Minora
5. Legacy
6. Long Lost Friend
7. Sarabande for Julia
8. Benediction
9. Homard
10. Semper Idem
11. Chaconne
12. Cantus

More Info:

The Dutch modern-classical composer/pianist is back with a new album (digital, CD, vinyl) - beautiful solo piano tracks and some tracks created with various keyboard instruments and synthesizers - another relaxing and exciting journey through Matteo's unique sound world. In this latest project, Matteo again explores the subject of longing. In a way it's a follow-up to the first one - but while "Notes of Longing" still suggested a longing to the future, "A brief nostalgia" is composed mainly with a nostalgic look at the past. Regardless of whether this consists of sadness, desire or bliss! This new work employs a wide arsenal of keyboard instruments: Grand piano, upright piano, harmonium, organ, choir organ, various synthesizers and drum computers.