Intense Tchaikovsky: A Collection Of Russian - Intense Tchaikovsky: A Collection Of Russian (Can) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35: I. Allegro Moderato (Opening)
2. Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64: I. Andante
3. Swan Lake, Op. 20, Act 2: No. 10, Scene. Moderato
4. Swan Lake, Op. 20, Act 2: No. 13D, Dance of the Swans. Dance of the Little Swans
5. The Seasons, Op. 37A: No. 6, June. Barcarolle
6. Serenade for Strings, Op. 48: II. Waltz
7. Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 74 "Pathétique": IV. Finale. Adagio Lamentoso
8. The Nutcracker, Op. 71: Miniature Overture
9. The Nutcracker, Op. 71, Act 2: No. 14C, Pas de Deux. Variation II "Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy"
10. Piano Concerto No. 1 in B
11. 1812 Overture in E
12. Souvenir D'un Lieu Cher, Op. 42: III. Mélodie

More Info:

Tchaikovsky stands as the central figure of 19th-century Russian Romanticism, embodying it's widespread and vibrant vitality alongside a profound and sincere depth. This collection seeks to encapsulate the epic and intense qualities inherent in the genius of his compositions.