Forest Swords - Bolted [Deluxe Winter Wind Blue LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Munitions
2. Butterfly Effect
3. Rubble
4. Night Sculpture
5. Caged
6. Tar (short edit version)
7. The Low
8. Chain Link
9. Hjope
10. End
11. Line Gone Cold

More Info:

Forest Swords unveils his new album on Ninja Tune. Bolted is available on ‘fresh green’ transparent LP, limited edition ‘winter wind’ opaque deluxe LP, and CD. Spending the past few years working as an in-demand composer and sound designer – writing music for ballet, film and video games – 'Bolted' was recorded over the past year in a warehouse factory space in Barnes’ home city of Liverpool. Across its 11 tracks he dives deeper into his unique sonic vocabulary to weave together a set of tracks that sounds equally muscular and bleak, haunting and euphoric. As ever in his music, melancholy and joy, monochrome and colour, past and future all feel ambiguous. Emotions shift from moment to moment, the differences between digital and acoustic instruments more smeared than ever: a queering of time, space and sonics that feels both playful and totally vital. "Both sincere and sublime” - Resident Advisor (★★★★★) “A stunning vision, hypnotic” - DJ Mag (★★★★) "The goosebumps will cover most of your body" - Exclaim! (8/10) “The perfect soundtrack to the precarious times we live in” - PopMatters (8/10)