Sammy Dais Jr - Mood To Be Wooed & Bonus Tracks | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Mood To Be Wooed & Bonus Tracks
Artist: Sammy Dais Jr
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/01/2022
UPC: 5055122113720

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. What Is There To Say
2. Why Shouldn't I?
3. Love Me
4. Bewitched
5. I Could Have Told You
6. For All We Know
7. Deep In A Dream
8. I Get Along Without You Very Well
9. Mam'selle
10. Try A Little Tenderness
11. This Love Of Mine
12. I've Got A Crush On You
13. Who Needs Spring?
14. Why Do I Worry?
15. It's Bigger Than You And Me
16. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive
17. Beat Me Daddy Eight To The Bar
18. Specially For Little Girls
19. Never Like This
20. Moment Of Madness
21. Mad Ball
22. Cool Credo
23. I'm Comin' Home
24. Hallelujah I Lover Her So

More Info:

This is an album comprised entirely of tender ballads showing a different Davis for the record buying public. To make the project even more daring was the fact that the album's sole accompaniment would be provided by a single electric guitar, played by the seasoned jazz guitarist Mundell Lowe. Bonus tracks include a selection of some incredibly hard to find entries from Davis' singles output.