Petula Clarke - In Copenhagen 1958-1960 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

In Copenhagen 1958-1960 (Uk)
Artist: Petula Clarke
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/21/2021
UPC: 5055122190837

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. It's Been a Long, Long Time
2. Jingle, Jangle, Jingle
3. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes Medley: Silver Dollar / with All My Heart Alone
4. Among My Souvenirs
5. I'll Be Seeing You
6. The Folks Who Live on the Hill
7. I May Be Wrong
8. The Little Blue Man
9. Lullaby of Broadway
10. Loch Lomond
11. Three Little Words
12. Over the Rainbow
13. To Be, or Not to Be
14. Histoire D'un Amour
15. The Little Shoemaker
16. Don't Blame Me
17. Make Yourself Comfortable
18. Tell Him No
19. I Only Saw Him Once
20. It's Only a Paper Moon
21. Let's Put Out the Lights and Go to Sleep
22. Mighty Lak a Rose (Bonus Track)

More Info:

Following the critically acclaimed release of Stage Door's Petula Clark 'On Air 1951-1961' album is a brand new collection of previously unreleased Petula Clark recordings; 'In Copenhagen 1958-1961'. Dating from 1958 to 1960, the recordings featured on this album represent a historic and landmark archival discovery. From the archives of the Danish Broadcasting Corporation, the featured recordings shine a light on a remarkable part of Petula Clark's career that to date has remained relatively unknown and unreported outside of Scandinavia. This specially compiled album features 23 recordings all of which are previously unissued on CD and unheard since their original broadcasts. Digitally remastered from the original master tapes, the featured studio recordings represent selections from four Petula Clark television specials recorded and broadcast exclusively in Denmark over a two-year period. With musical accompaniment by Bent Fabric and His Quartet, the selections spotlight Petula as a jazz song stylist and torch singer, the majority of the featured numbers were never recorded commercially or performed outside of these broadcasts. Highlights include 'The Folks Who Live on the Hill', 'Over the Rainbow', 'I'll Be Seeing You' and 'Among My Souvenirs'. 'In Copenhagen 1958 - 1960' is strictly limited to 500 units only.