Various Artists - Showtime Series Ep Collection Vol 3 / Various | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Showtime Series Ep Collection Vol 3 / Various
Artist: Various Artists
Format: CD


Label: Stage Door Import
Rel. Date: 09/24/2021
UPC: 5055122190875

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Can't We Be Friends (From 'The Little Shows') - Carol Bruce
2. Moanin' Low (From 'The Little Shows') - Carol Bruce
3. I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plan (From 'The Little Shows') - Sheila Bond
4. When Yuba Plays the Rumba on the Tuba (From 'The Little Shows') - Hiram Sherman
5. Emraceable You (From 'Girl Crazy') - Edith Adams
6. But Not for Me (From 'Girl Crazy') - Lisa Kirk
7. I Got Rhythm (From 'Girl Crazy') - Helen Gallagher
8. Bidin' My Time (From 'Girl Crazy') - Male Quartet
9. It Ain't Necessarily So (From 'Porgy and Bess') - Cab Calloway
10. Summertime (From 'Porgy and Bess') - Helen Thigpen
11. I Got Plenty O' Nuttin' (From 'Porgy and Bess') - Leslie Scott
12. Bess, You Is My Woman (From 'Porgy and Bess') - Leslie Scott, Helen Thigpen
13. So in Love (From 'Kiss Me, Kate') - George Britton
14. Always True to You in My Fashion (From 'Kiss Me, Kate') - Lisa Kirk
15. Wunderbar (From 'Kiss Me, Kate') - Helena Bliss, George Britton
16. I Hate Men (From 'Kiss Me, Kate') - Helena Bliss
17. Anything Goes (From 'Anything Goes') - Helen Gallagher
18. I Get a Kick Out of You (From 'Anything Goes') - Helen Gallagher
19. You're the Top (From 'Anything Goes') - Helen Gallagher, Jack Cassidy
20. Blow, Gabriel, Blow (From 'Anything Goes') - Helen Gallagher

More Info:

Stage Door presents the third and concluding volume of their "Show Time" Series EP collection. Issued across 3 albums, the collection compiles all 16 EPs that formed the "Show Time" Series as recorded and released by RCA Victor in 1953. The 16 part series was a recording initiative by RCA Victor to recreate highlights from a diverse selection of Broadway musicals, revues and operettas from the first half of the 20th century. The series featured a host of Broadway star performers, many of whom introduced their songs in the original stage productions. RCA Victor also enlisted Broadway's finest musical directors to conduct the orchestra and chorus on the recordings. The third Volume in the series includes selections from 'The Little Shows', 'Girl Crazy', 'Porgy and Bess', 'Kiss Me, Kate' and 'Anything Goes'. Featured performers include Carol Bruce, Sheila Bond, Edith Adams, Lisa Kirk, Cab Calloway, Helen Thigpen, Leslie Scott, George Britton, Helena Bliss, Helen Gallagher and Jack Cassidy. The EPs are now highly rare and sought after by collectors. Most of the tracks have never been released on CD making Stage Door's reissue of these classic anthology recordings a welcome addition to any cast album aficionados collection.