Donnybrook / O.B.C. - Donnybrook! - Original Broadway Cast | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Donnybrook! - Original Broadway Cast
Artist: Donnybrook / O.B.C.
Format: CD


Label: Stage Door Import
Rel. Date: 09/23/2022
UPC: 5055122190943

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Overture - Orchestra
2. Sez I - Joan Fagan, Darrell J. Askey, Alfred DiSio, James Gannon, Bruce MacKay, Clarence
3. The Day the Snow is Meltin' - Eddie Ericksen
4. Sad was the Day - Susan Johnson
5. Donnybrook - Ensemble
6. Ellen Roe - Art Lund
7. The Loveable Irish - Art Lund, Charles C. Welch
8. I Wouldn't Bet One Penny - Eddie Foy, Susan Johnson
9. He Makes Me Feel I'm Lovely - Joan Fagan
10. I Have My Own Way - Art Lund
11. A Toast to the Bride - Clarence Nordstrom
12. Wisha Wurra - Eddie Foy, Alfred DiSio, James Gannon, Bruce MacKay, Clarence Nordstrom
13. A Quiet Life - Art Lund
14. Mr. Flynn - Susan Johnson, Sibyl Bowan, Grace Carney
15. Dee-lightful is the Word - Eddie Foy, Susan Johnson
16. For My Own - Joan Fagan
17. Finale - Company
18. Introduction / Overture ('Stars for Defense' Version) - Art Lund, Joan Fagan, Ray Bloch and His Orchestra
19. Ellen Roe ('Stars for Defense' Version) - Art Lund
20. He Makes Me Feel I'm Lovely ('Stars for Defense' Version) - Joan Fagan
21. I Have My Own Way ('Stars for Defense' Version) - Art Lund, Joan Fagan
22. If it Isn't Everything - Pete King Orchestra
23. The Day the Snow is Meltin' - Pete King Orchestra
24. Sad was the Day - Pete King Orchestra
25. Ellen Roe - Pete King Orchestra
26. Sez I - Pete King Orchestra
27. A Toast to the Bride - Pete King Orchestra
28. I Wouldn't Bet One Penny - Pete King Orchestra
29. Donnybrook - Pete King Orchestra
30. He Makes Me Feel I'm Lovely - Pete King Orchestra
31. Wisha Wurra - Pete King Orchestra
32. I Have My Own Way - Pete King Orchestra
33. Dee-lightful is the Word - Pete King Orchestra
34. For My Own - Pete King Orchestra
35. Mr. Flynn - Pete King Orchestra
36. Donnybrook - The Pete King Chorale
37. The Day the Snow is Meltin' - The Pete King Chorale
38. If it Isn't Everything - The Pete King Chorale
39. He Makes Me Feel I'm Lovely - Jane Morgan

More Info:

Continuing Stage Door's line of Deluxe Edition Broadway Cast Album reissues is an expanded release of Johnny Burke's 1961 musical 'Donnybrook!'. Featuring music and lyrics by Burke and book by Robert E. McEnroe, ' Donnybrook!', directed / choreographed by Jack Cole, opened at New York's 46th Street Theatre on May 18th 1961 and ran a total of 68 performances. 'Donnybrook!', based on the 1933 Maurice Walsh story 'The Quiet Man' and it's subsequent 1952 film adaptation, starred Art Lund, Joan Fagan, Susan Johnson, Eddie Foy Jr. , and Philip Bosco. Presented across 2CDs, this new release presents the Original Broadway Cast Recording newly remastered from stereo reel-to-reel tape. Alongside the remastered Original Broadway Cast Album are selections from the score recorded specially for the Public Information Broadcast 'Stars for Defense' performed by Art Lund and Joan Fagan. This impossibly rare transcription recording makes it's debut on CD. The release includes a bonus disc featuring a stunning instrumental album of Johnny Burke's 'Donnybrook!' score performed by The Pete King Orchestra alongside a handful of pop covers by the Pete King Chorale and Jane Morgan. The 'Donnybrook!' Deluxe Edition is further complemented with detailed sleeve notes by Broadway historian George Dansker. The 'Donnybrook!' Deluxe 2CD Set is a limited edition release of 500 units only.