Stravinsky conducts Stravinsky | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Stravinsky conducts Stravinsky


Rel. Date: 06/11/2021
UPC: 5055354409035

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. The Firebird Ballet (Complete Ballet in Original 1910 Orchestration Scene 1
2. Scene 2
3. Le Sacre Du Printemps ("The Rite of Spring") Part I: The Adoration of the Earth
4. Part II: The Sacrifice
5. Disc 2: Petrouchka (Revised 1947 Version)
6. Violin Concerto in D (1931) (Isaac Stern, Violin) I Toccata
7. II Aria I
8. Aria II
9. Capriccio

More Info:

"(He) knew how to draw out alert, vigorous performances... every one of these illustrates facets of his inspiration that others fail to note... he brings out more than any other the grotesque fantasy of Firebird, a quality he was about to develop in Petrushka... while Kastchei's Dance looks forward to The Rite of Spring... (Rite) "few if any rivals in it's compelling intensity... (Violin Concerto with Stern) "never surpassed, seldom approached.." (Penguin Guide)