Ida Haendel - Ida Haendel & Josef Hassid The Polish-Jewish Violn | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Ida Haendel & Josef Hassid The Polish-Jewish Violn
Artist: Ida Haendel
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/21/2023
UPC: 5055354409110

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Haendel: Ida Haendel ; Gerald Moore; Andante and Presto -Tartini Arr. Bridgewater CLP1021-1953
2. Caprice in a Minor, Op.1 No.24 -Paganini CLP1021-1953
3. Nigun (No.2 from 'Baal Shem') -Bloch CLP1021-1953
4. Slavonic Dance E minor, Op.46 No.2-Dvorák Arr Kreisler C4262 ; 7P151 30/7/53 CLP1021
5. Waltz in Ab Major, Op.39/15 -Brahms Arr. Hochstein CLP1021-1953
6. Six Romanian Folk Dances -Bartók Arr. Székely CLP1021-1953
7. Habanera -Ravel B9994-18/5/50
8. Polonaise Brillante No.1 -Wieniawski C3818-21/9/48
9. Scherzo Impromptu -Grieg B10135-18/5/50
10. Hoe Down (Rodeo) -Copland B9994 18/5/50
11. Josef Hassid ; Gerald Moore (3 Recording Sessions, 1940); Mélodie, Op.42 No.3 -Tchaikovsky Oea8550 B9074
12. Humoresque, Op.101 No.7 -Dvorák Arr. Kreisler 2Ea9052: C3219
13. Meditation (Thais) -Massenet Arr. Marsick 2Ea9053; C3208
14. La Capricieuse, Op.17 -Elgar Oea8803; B9074
15. Playera, Op.23/1 (Danzas Españolas No.5)-Sarasate 2Ea8801 C3185
16. Zapateado, Op.23/2 (Danzas Españolas No.6)-Sarasate 2Ea8802 C3185
17. Caprice Viennois, Op.2 -Kreisler 2Ea8900; C3208
18. Hebrew Melody, Op.33 -Achron 2Ea9051: C3219 ^1.19

More Info:

[Haendel]: "it is little short of scandalous that a violinist of such mastery should have made so few recordings over the years." (Gramophone) "with Haendel's incredibly assured tone and technical mastery, she could perform the instrumental equivalent of the singer's telephone book and still entrance listeners." (Classics Today) [Hassid]: "a peerless technique and an arresting and frequently original interpretative approach. His technical security and cleanness of attack are awesome, his tone at once vibrant, virile and indescribably pure and sweet." (Brian Crimp)