Melbourne Symphony Orchestra / Geoffrey Simon - Percy Grainger: Warriors & Other Orchestral Works | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Warriors
2. Beautiful Fresh Flower
3. Hill-Song No. 1
4. Irish Tune from County Derry
5. Hill-Song No. 2
6. Colleen Dhas
7. Danish Folk Music Suite i The Poer of Love
8. ii Lord Peter's Stable-Boy
9. iii The Nightingale and the Two Sisters
10. iv Jutish Medley

More Info:

"If you have a weakness for Grainger the orchestral wizard, then this is one disc you simply cannot afford to be without... I hope Simon will soon follow it up (I long for new recordings of priceless miniatures like Children's March and Colonial Song); in the meantime, see if you agree with Delius who thought The Warriors "by far Grainger's greatest thing". I know I do." (critic's Choice, Dec.1990, Gramophone)