Umea Symphony Orchestra - Weinberg Chamber Symphonies 1 & 4 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Chamber Symphony No.1, Op. 145(1986) for string orhestra: Allegro
2. Andante
3. Allegretto
4. Presto
5. Chamber symphony No.4, Op. 153(1992) in one movement for string orchestra ; clarinet: Lento
6. Allegro molto-Moderato
7. Adagio-Meno mosso
8. Andantino-Adagissimo

More Info:

"The Chamber symphonies come from the last decade of his life, the First for string orchestra, from the same year as the 18th symphony... it is pastoral in character, closer in feeling to a divertimento or sinfonietta... The Fourth... unremitting as late Shostakovich, and strongly valedictory in feeling. A haunting piece, music of real substance." (Penguin Guide 3 stars)