Westdeutsche Sinfonia - Beethoven Symphonies Nos.1 & 2 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Joeres: Symphony No.1 in C Major, Op.21; Allegro Molto - Allegro Con Brio
2. Andante Cantabile Con Moto
3. Menuetto. Allegro Molto E Vivace
4. Finale. Adagio - Allegro Molto E Vivace
5. Symphony No.2 in D Major, Op.36;Adagio - Allegro Con Brio
6. Larghetto
7. Scherzo. Allegro
8. Allegro Molto

More Info:

[Syms.1&2] "two performances of masterpieces: marvellous orchestral playing and a carefree feeling to the music-making... playing is highly detailed and relaxed. The lack of bombast and aggression in the louder passages is to be applauded... performances unbuttoned and refined... sound quality is vivid, forward and clear" (MusicWeb) ; [5th MC3106] "Right at the opening, the listener notes the extremely rich, dynamically full-powered and yet transparent sound of the Westdeutsche Sinfonia, also rich in it's tonal quality. Under the gripping direction of Dirk Joeres, the symphony becomes a first-rate sound experience" [7th] "Joeres is not influenced by any (other) styles. He conducts a classically shaped and full-blooded Seventh in which the focus is on the music, On the accompanying note, he fully explains the symphonies and his interpretive concept with a great deal of knowledge" (Pizzicato)