Sir Davis Colin / London Symphony Orchestra - Berlioz: L'Enfance du christ | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Part I, Le Songe D'hérode: Prologue
2. Scene 1 - Marche Nocturne
3. Scenes 2 ; 3 - Toujours Ce Rêve!
4. Scene 4 - Les Sages de Judée
5. Scene 4 - Les Devins Font Des Évolutions
6. Scene 4 - la Voix Dit Vrai, Seigneur
7. Scene 5 - O Mon Cher Fils
8. Scene 6 - Joseph! Marie!
9. Part II, la Fuite en Égypte: Ouverture
10. L'adieu Des Bergers a la Sainte Famille (The Shepherds' Farewell)
11. Le Repos de la Sainte Famille (The Holy Family at Rest)
12. Part III, L'arrivée A Saïs: Depuis Trois Jours
13. Scene 1 - Dans Cette Ville Immense
14. Scene 2 - Entrez, Pauvres Hébreux
15. Scene 2 - Trio for Two Flutes and Harp
16. Scene 2 - Vous Pleurez, Jeune Mère
17. Epilogue - Ce Fut Ainsi Que Par Un Infidèle
18. Epilogue - O Mon me

More Info:

Financial Times' Disc of the Year; New York Times' CDs of the Year/ "Performance: * Recording: * 'Beuron, probably today's finest lyric tenor, gives the performance an essential idiomatic core in his narration... [Tenebrae are] dramatically alert and glowing as stained glass, the angelic messages skin-pricklingly ethereal." (BBC Music Magazine) "[Sir Colin's] revisitation of this truly classic score is utterly and totally compelling.' (International Record Review)