Ivor Bolton / StJames Baroque Players - J.S. Bach Concertos For Harpsichord & Strings; Bwv | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Bolton: Disc 1; Concerto No.1 in D minor, BWV 1052; Allegro
2. Adagio
3. Allegro
4. Concerto No.4 in a Major, BWV 1055 ; Allegro
5. Larghetto
6. Allegro Ma Non Tanto
7. Concerto No.5 in F minor, BWV 1056 ; (Allegro)
8. Largo
9. Presto
10. Concerto. No. 6 in F Major, BWV 1057 ; (Allegro)
11. Andante
12. Allegro Assai
13. Disc 2; Concerto No.3 in D Major, BWV 1054 ; (Allegro)
14. Adagio E Piano Sempre
15. Allegro
16. Concerto No.2 in E Major, BWV 1053 ; (Allegro)
17. Siciliano
18. Allegro
19. Concerto No.7 in G minor, BWV 1058 ; (Allegro)
20. Andante
21. Allegro Assai
22. Italian Concerto F Major (Solo HPSCHD), BWV 971 Played By David Ponsford ; Allegro
23. Andante
24. Presto

More Info:

"crisp, clear-sighted approach, all proceeds at a proper tempo and, where appropriate, with a spring in it's heels. The slow movements are sensitively expressive... this is basically how such works would have been heard in their time, you may feel this is the way it should be... The strings are 'authentic' and respectful of every element... I thoroughly enjoyed this and the superb recording" "Ivor Bolton is close enough to be heard in realistic balance, (his) clean and incisive fingers bring the music to life in these most enjoyable recordings." (Gramophone)