Leslie Craven - Christopher Ball: Clarinet & Flute Concertos + | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Christopher Ball: Clarinet & Flute Concertos +
Artist: Leslie Craven
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/28/2023
UPC: 5055354431104

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Craven: Concerto for Clarinet ; Strings; Allegro
2. Adagio Non Troppo
3. Allegro Vivace-Presto
4. Four Dances for Wind Trio; Lively Dance
5. Lyrical Dance
6. Round Dance
7. Square Dance
8. Concert for Flute ; Orchestra; Vivace
9. Idyll (Tempo Rubato
10. Rondo (Vivace-Meno Mosso-Vivace)
11. Irish Suite; the Lark in the Clear Air
12. The Star in the Country Down
13. Londonderry Air
14. Trottin to the Fair

More Info:

"Christopher Ball, himself a former clarinettist (in the Hallé), wrote his Clarinet Concerto for Leslie Craven... The idiom is melodic and approachable. This is all very tuneful music and resists any pull towards dissonance with complete assurance. Mr Ball, no plagiarist, traces his lineage back to Butterworth and Finzi. I am sure we will hear more: don't be surprised to hear this on Classic FM" (MusicWeb)