St. Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Tishchenko Twelve (Complete Ballet) & Shostakovich | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. The Twelve, Ballet After a. Block's Poem, Op. 25 (1963) I Black Night, White Snow
2. The Wind Swirls Round the Clean White Snow
3. Twelve Men Go Marching By
4. Kat'ka - the Reckless Driver
5. Again the Twelve Are on the March
6. But Where's Kat'ka - She's Dead
7. Boredom Most Boring, Deadly!
8. The Bourgeois Stands at a Crossroads - the Blizzard Has Increased It's Fury - Off They Go with Martial Pace... All the Twelve
9. Wrapped in Wild Snow, Ahead of Them Goes Jesus Christ
10. Variations on Three Themes By D. Shostakovich Op. 143 (2005)

More Info:

First CD issue of Tishchenko's Ballet 'The Twelve' based on Alexander Block's famous text