Marie Neunecker -Luise - Russian Music For Horn; Concertos & Quartets By | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Marie Neunecker -Luise - Russian Music For Horn; Concertos & Quartets By
Russian Music For Horn; Concertos & Quartets By
Artist: Marie Neunecker -Luise
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 10/20/2023
UPC: 5055354481512

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. REINHOLD GLIERE Concerto for Horn ; orchestra Op.91
2. Allegro (Cadenza: Valerij Polekh/Marie Luise Neunecker)
3. Track 3
4. Andante
5. Track 5
6. Moderato - Allegro vivace
7. GLIERE: Four Pieces for Horn and Piano, Romance, Op.35 No. 6
8. Valse triste, Op.35 No. 7
9. Intermezzo, Op.35 No..11
10. Nocturne, Op.35 No.10
11. ALEXANDER GLAZUNOV Reverie, Op.24 (Andantino)
12. Serenade, Op.11/2 (Allegro scherzando)
13. Idyll (Andante)
14. VISSARION SHEBALIN (1902-63) Concertino No.2 for Horn ; Orchestra Op.14 i Andante cantabile - Allegro moderato
15. ii Andante
16. iii Vivo
17. NIKOLAY NIKOLAYEVICH TCHEREPNIN (1873-1945) Six Quartets for four horns in F i Nocturne
18. ii Ancienne Chanson Allemande
19. iii La Chasse
20. iv Choeur Dansé
21. v Un Chant Populaire Russe
22. vi Un Choral

More Info:

"a first-class collection which (was) obscure only because it's virtues had not been 'trumpeted'... Neunecker is a musician of outstanding musicality and technical brilliance. Snap it up while it is available" (MusicWeb Rob Barnett)