Leighton Koizumi / Tito & The Brainsuckers - Power Hits (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Just a Little Bit
2. You Mistreat Me
3. Teenage Head
4. 99th Floor
5. Milkcow Blues
6. Hold on
7. I Know You Cried
8. Good Times
9. Get Out of My Life, Woman
10. No Friend of Mine
11. Born Loser
12. No Fun
13. I Was Alone
14. Outside
15. Cry in the Night
16. Signed D.C
17. I Need You
18. Nightmares
19. Magic Potion
20. Touch
21. No No No
22. Supernova
23. Teenage Thugs
24. If You Could Read My Mind

More Info:

Come on, if you're reading this you don't even need us to explain who Leighton Koizumi is... from the Gravedigger V to the Morlocks, the man, the myth, the legend has been blowing minds since 1965, or well, since he started paving the way for the garage punk revival in the 1980s. On 'Power Hits' he's supported maybe by one of his best bands yet, Italian garage-rockers Tito & The Brainsuckers, creating the perfect mix of bravado, rawness and over the top hysteria to deliver 24 pure nuggets, most never released before. Covering classics from the Stooges, Love, Moving Sidewalks, Kinks, Eyes, Banshees, Gordon Lightfoot and many more Leighton is maybe at his best ever, laser sharp, from street walking cheetah to night crooner accompanied beautifully by Tito Macozzi and his thugs. Mastered by Mikey Young.