Icon For Hire - The Reckoning [Limited Edition Deluxe Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Ascent
2. Breakdown
3. Ready For Combat
4. Dismantled
5. Fore
6. Shadow
7. Emo Dreams
8. Interference
9. Gatekeepers
10. All I See is Darkness
11. Sunflower
12. Diseased
13. Messed Up

More Info:

Limited Edition Deluxe packaging with a 36-page booklet and embossed hot foil sleeve. 2022 release. Following up on the Rock Sound and Kerrang! Radio supported album 'Amorphous', Icon for Hire introduced 'The Reckoning', with the bruising single 'Ready For Combat'. Described by Rock Sound as "a bold and belligerent piece of hard rock chaos", the track, alongside it's high-powered music video, perfectly depict the harder-edged sound and aesthetic of the upcoming album, in the band's own words; "grittier, louder, larger". Talking about the album Icon for Hire say; "'The Reckoning' isn't just about exploring all the dark and heavy pieces of ourselves, it's about embracing and accepting those pieces, and using them as weapons against the gatekeepers that hold us back, even when those gatekeepers are our own self-imposed limitations." Featuring collaborations with Keith Wallen of Breaking Benjamin and mixing by Joe Rickard of In Flames and Red, the album boasts Ariel's fiercest vocals to date, and Shawn's signature in-your-face guitar style.