The Fall - The Idiot Joy Show | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Junction, Cambridge October 24th 1995 Idiot Joy Showland 3:34
2. The Chiselers 7:20
3. M5 4:57
4. Feeling Numb 3:16
5. Edinburgh Man 4:47
6. Don't Call Me Darling 3:58
7. Stay Away 3:21
8. Behind the Counter 4:07
9. Glam Racket 3:50 1
10. The Coliseum 5:19 1
11. The Roskilde Festival 1996 ; Phoenix Festival 1996 Intro 1:47 1
12. Pearl City 3:28 1
13. U.S. 80S-90S 3:48 1
14. Das Vulture Ans Ein Nutter-Wain 2:52 1
15. 15 Ways 2:33 1
16. Spinetrak 2:39 1
17. The Mixer 4:06 1
18. Cheetham Hill 3:29 1
19. Powder Keg 3:21 2
20. Hey Pep! 3:22 2
21. Chilinism 2:46 2
22. L.A. 1:47

More Info:

The line up of The Fall has constantly been in fluctuation around Mark, but the band has successfully weathered the storms of all these changes. The Fall, were and indeed always have been seen as a cult band and thus they have survived the trends of the music business whilst others come and go. The late John Peel was a huge fan and one of the most high profile members of the band's fan base. Of all the artists John Peel had welcomed to his show over the years, the session recordings of Mark E Smith and The Fall are allegedly the only ones he kept in his personal archive. Disc one recorded live at The Junction, Cambridge, October 24th 1995. Disc two recorded live at The Phoenix Festival, Reading, July 21st, 1996 except tracks 2-2 and 2-10 recorded at The Roskilde Festival, Denmark, June 30th, 1996.