Stranglers - In The Beginning 1974 75 76 Demos + Live Recording | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

In The Beginning 1974 75 76 Demos + Live Recording
Artist: Stranglers
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/26/2021
UPC: 5056083207534

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Get a Grip (On Yourself)
2. Bitching
3. Go Buddy Go
4. Get a Grip (On Yourself)
5. Sometimes
6. Bitching
7. Peasant in the Big Shitty
8. Hanging Around
9. Peaches
10. Ugly
11. Down in the Sewer
12. Go Buddy Go
13. Wasted
14. Strange Little Girl
15. My Young Dreams
16. Princess of the Streets

More Info:

The Stranglers are an English rock band who emerged via the punk rock scene. Scoring some 23 UK top-40 singles and 17 UK top-40 albums to date in a career spanning five decades, the Stranglers are one of the longest-surviving bands to have originated in the UK punk scene. Formed as the Guildford Stranglers in Guildford, Surrey, in early 1974, they originally built a following within the mid-1970s pub rock scene. While their aggressive, no-compromise attitude had them identified by the media with the emerging UK punk rock scene that followed, their idiosyncratic approach rarely followed any single musical genre, and the group went on to explore a variety of musical styles, from new wave, art rock and gothic rock through the sophisti-pop of some of their 1980s output. This album focuses on what made the band great in the first place.