David Essex - Unplayed Hits | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Unplayed Hits
Artist: David Essex
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 10/30/2020
UPC: 5056083207824

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Let It Flow
2. Time Is Catching Up
3. Walk of Life
4. Carrying the Water Home
5. Cool Out Tonight
6. Alice Stay Young ; Free
7. You Crazy Fool
8. Coming Home
9. Heart Turns to Stone
10. What Did I Do
11. Forever and a Day
12. Oh Suburbia
13. Africa You Shine
14. Fallen Angels Riding
15. Never Meant to Hurt You
16. She's Emotional
17. A Shoulder to Cry On
18. Stage Struck

More Info:

David Essex OBE, the British pop-rock idol singer-songwriter and actor is best known for his smash 1973 hit "Rock On," as well as "Gonna Make You A Star", "Hold Me Close", "Lamplight" and countless other hits that earned him 19 Top 40 singles and 16 Top 40 albums. He releases his new studio album "Unplayed Hits" on 4th September 2020. The album features 18 tracks that, according to Essex, are songs that he has rarely performed in concert or that have rarely been played on the radio.