Wakeman, Rick / Blanca, Valentina - Live From Elche | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. CD Track Listing: Amazing Grace
2. Julia
3. Merlin the Magician
4. Morning Has Broken
5. Oh My Beloved Father
6. The Hymn
7. The Meeting - L'incontro
8. Bonus Studio Tracks: La Bambloa Di Pezza (Studio)
9. Le Sirene Di Nettuno (Studio)
10. Volano Le Farfalle (Studio)
11. Fantasmi (Studio)
12. DVD: Pachelbel Canon in D
13. Morning Has Broken
14. Catherine of Aragon/Catherine Howard
15. Amazing Grace
16. And You and I/Wonderous Stories
17. Oh My Beloved Father
18. Dance of a Thousand Lights
19. Julia
20. Help/Eleanor Rigby
21. The Hymn
22. Space Oddity/Life on Mars
23. Merlin the Magician
24. The Meeting/L'incontro
25. After the Ball
26. Bonus Tracks: La Bambola Di Pezza

More Info:

Recorded in 2018 at the Gran Teatro de Elche, in Spain, Live From Elche captures a momentous collaboration between a bona fide legend and an up and coming star who deserves to be known the world over. You've got to be something special to get Rick Wakeman's attention, and Italian singer Valentina Blanca delivered the goods when she emailed the former Yes keyboardist out of the blue, asking if he would record with her. "He told me he received hundreds of emails every day, but he got caught by my voice," Blanca says. Soon, they were recording new songs together, with lyrics penned by Blanca's friend Bruno Rubino, drummer in the Italian band Fiaba. Listening to the results, Wakeman and Blanca knew they had to perform these songs live. A one-off concert at the Teatro Antico Di Taormina, in Sicily, in 2016, "was such an amazing experience we decided to film the entire Elche concert", Blanca recalls. The results are magical: including original songs (La Bambola Di Pezza, Volano Le Farfalle), a reworking of Merlin The Magician, from Wakeman's classic 1975 album, The Myths And Legends Of King Arthur And The Knights Of The Round Table, and tender renditions of traditional hymns (Amazing Grace, Morning Has Broken), the audio CD brings to light a partnership that has only just begun to discover what it is capable of. With a bonus DVD featuring filmed performances of Space Oddity and Life On Mars? - classic David Bowie songs on which Wakeman originally appeared - Live From Elche is truly music of the spheres.