Bernie Marsden - Kings [Limited Edition] (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Don't You Lie to Me
2. Key to the Highway
3. Help Me Through the Day
4. I'll Play the Blues for You
5. Woman Across the River
6. Help the Poor
7. Me and My Guitar
8. Living on the Highway
9. You Got to Love Her with Feeling
10. Same Old Blues
11. Runaway
12. Uptown Train

More Info:

Special Limited Edition 12" Black Vinyl LP with printed inner sleeve / Vinyl issue of UK Top 20 album. #1 Blues Album / New Bernie Marsden recordings of classic songs by Albert, BB & Freddie King / First of the "Inspirations" series of original Bernie Marsden recordings / Simultaneous release with Bernie Marsden CHESS LP. Many will know Bernie Marsden for being a founder member of Whitesnake, one of the biggest rock bands of all time, and writing the iconic global smash, "Here I Go Again".Since leaving Whitesnake almost 40 years ago, Bernie has forged an impressive solo career. He is acclaimed as one of the premier British blues guitarists. He has written and recorded with some of the biggest names in the industry, composed music for film & TV, forged a successful career as an author, and amassed a priceless collection of guitars. Most recently, Bernie partnered with Joe Bonamassa to write half of his hit album, Royal Tea. Rewind to Summer 2018... Bernie was invited to join Billy Gibbons on stage, when he said "Bernie, wouldn't it be great if we could all record the songs we grew up with as we learned to play the guitar?" Rather than suffer the usual fate of great ideas that are left to litter the dressing room floor, Bernie immediately set about making a list, and the "Inspirations" Series was born. KINGS" is the first album of Bernie Marsden's "Inspirations". Featuring 10 songs that were originally recorded by Albert, B.B. & Freddie King, and recorded in a studio in Oxfordshire with a band that just locked into a groove, "KINGS" is chock full of blues and soul. Two Bernie Marsden penned instrumentals inspired by The Kings appear as the final two tracks on the album.