Negative Vortex - Tomb Absolute | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Vortex
2. Tomb Absolute
3. Chant for the Undertaker
4. Cicuta
5. The Burning Orb
6. Enthroned Suffering
7. Weeping Moon
8. Of Broken Dreams
9. Cease to Exist

More Info:

Brazilian US-based doomed death metal duo Negative Vortex rise from the depths of torment with their long awaited debut album "Tomb Absolute", a fifty four-minute, nine-song double LP of absolute, towering atmospheric death metal oblivion. Years in the making, meticulously produced, and assembled from sheer pain and perfectionism, "Tomb Absolute" is a colossal slab of grim and hopeless death metal evoking bleak and pessimistic visions of a doomed future to come, and stirring with bitter reflections about mental illnesses, society's role in human failure, dysfunctions of the mind and spiritual hopelessness. Musically the album takes it's life force and inspiration from the glory and timelessness of 80's and 90's death and doom metal (Cathedral, Nihilist, Autopsy, Celtic Frost), wielding a death-bearing payload of intense, monolithic, gut wrenching death metal riffs alternated by ultra-depressing slow-paced doom sections to conjure an ultimate monolith erected to complete death, pain and suffering. The album's imposing and pessimistic aura is further enhanced by a dense and a multi-layered production, lengthly and trance-like compositions that drag the listener into a labyrinthine realm of utter darkness and despair, and synth-laden ambient dirges and spoken word passages that exalt the album's lightless depths and monstrous atmospheres. Completing and further adorning the massive hellscape are also illustrious guest appearances from veterans of the scene like Nick Holmes (Paradise lost / Bloodbath), Kam Lee (Massacre), Moyses Koslene (Krisiun), Leon del Muerte (Impaled / Terrorizer L.A.), Vik (Whipstriker), and Caleb Bingham (Athanasia), providing additional guitars leads and vocal contributions.