Jam Baxter - Fetch The Poison [Colored Vinyl] (Grn) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Bright And Shiny Things (Produced by Forest DLG)
2. Ulidhani Minajali Manze Ft Nah Eeto (Produced by Forest DLG)
3. Blink Twice For Yes (Produced by Jack Danz)
4. Mama Cuishe (Produced by Doctor Zygote)
5. Cherry Red Paint Job (Produced by Forest DLG)
6. Go On (Produced by Jack Danz)
7. Every Pool Of Stagnant Water (Produced by Forest DLG)
8. Stand Back Little Timmy (Produced by Wundrop)
9. All Sprawled Out In The City (Produced by Forest DLG)
10. Flickers On The Fourth Floor (Produced by Jack Danz)
11. The Infamous Gatwick Meltdown Of 2016 (Produced by Lenkemz)
12. I Belong Elsewhere (Produced by Doctor Zygote)
13. Sundown Sundown Ft Black Josh, NOG, Jehst, Black Alien ; Xama (Produced by GhostTown)
14. Fetch The Poison (Produced by Forest DLG)
15. Blood Red Cheese Wire (Produced by Forest DLG)

More Info:

Alt-rap dissident Jam Baxter announces his newest solo venture, Fetch the Poison. Conceived during a state-wide alcohol ban in Mexico, the album is Baxter's first to be composed in complete sobriety - though his hallucinatory style of storytelling and cast of monstrous characters make a welcome return. Lyrics on Fetch the Poison meld Baxter's Latin American experience with visions of a grisly alternate dimension: sun, sea and glittering vistas are sullied by hollow-eyed addicts, shady bar tenders and duplicitous lovers. Amongst deft bars, the rapper includes a number of spoken word pieces that echo the prose in his now sold out book Off-Piste. The album also features Blah Records' Nah Eeto & Black Josh, as well as DJ Sammy B-Side and Jehst, alongside Brazil's NOG, Black Alien and Xama. Baxter reunites with frequent collaborator Chemo on production - now under the moniker Forest DLG - for much of the album, with appearances from Jack Danz, Dr Zygote, Wundrop (CMPMD) and Midlands' electronic stalwart Lenkemz. Despite it's diverse credits, tracks are connected by icy, spaced-out electronics with beats twisted through tape distortion and anchored by chest- rattling bass. Baxter began writing the album in Mexico just before the pandemic began while holed up in the city of San Cristobal de Las Casas, Chiapas, as the world shut down. "All the streets were eerily empty and it was amazing. I had the city to myself," he says. "Then suddenly there was a state- wide alcohol ban and I could no longer casually sip tequila as I went about my business. I didn't really have a choice but to write" With no alcohol to fuel him, and San Cristobal largely silent, the rapper says he was surprised to find himself in a deeply creative - and prolific - state. "I took to it amazingly well, and I wrote this whole album in three months of clear-headed bliss in the same apartment. I would sit and write all day, and occasionally walk up a mountain when I got stuck... or go and feed the stray dogs at the church on top of the hill. It was weirdly the most fun I'd had in years." Fetch the Poison is Baxter's seventh solo album