Paul Jones - Blues | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: Paul Jones
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 10/28/2022
UPC: 5060051334856

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Without You - Manfred Mann
2. Sonny Boy Williamson - Paul Jones
3. The Blues Band - the Blues Band
4. 5-4-3-2-1 - Manfred Mann
5. The Dog Presides - Paul Jones
6. Noah Lewis Blues - the Blues Band
7. You've Got to Take It - Manfred Mann
8. The Pod That Came Back - Paul Jones
9. Sure Feels Good - the Blues Band
10. I'm Your Kingpin - Manfred Mann
11. Living for the Day - Guido Toffoletti with Paul Jones
12. Not Me - the Blues Band
13. Can't Believe It - the Blues Band
14. Like Mother, Like Daughter - Mick Pini Featuring Paul Jones
15. It's Got to Be the Blues - the Blues Band
16. I Need You - Manfred Mann
17. Choose or Cop Out - Paul Jones
18. Down to the River - the Blues Band
19. It Took a Little While - Manfred Mann
20. Suddenly I Like It - Paul Jones
21. I'll Be Home Again Tonight - the Blues Band

More Info:

The Blues is the first collection of Paul Jones' recordings that encompasses his earliest days with Manfred Mann, taking in stellar performances with The Blues Band, Mick Pini, Guido Toffoletti's Blues Society, as well as solo recordings to the present day. The twenty-one tracks are all Paul Jones compositions or co-writes, and display the breadth and depth of this unique performer's talents. Booklet features informative liner notes penned by Jones himself.