Mike Hugg - Solo Recordings | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Mike Hugg - Solo Recordings
Solo Recordings
Artist: Mike Hugg
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 06/14/2024
UPC: 5060051335389

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Blue Suede Shoes Again
2. Love Is Waiting
3. Sad Song
4. Everything Comes and Goes
5. Fool No More
6. Bonnie Charlie
7. Goodbye
8. Bessie Don't You Cry
9. Don't Keep Me Hanging on
10. Somewhere
11. Forget to Remember
12. Paradise City
13. If You're Missing Me
14. Tonight
15. Solitaire
16. So Sorry Please
17. Peace in Your Smile
18. Woman
19. Picture of You
20. Stress and Strain

More Info:

Mike Hugg, former drummer with 60s RnB-turned-pop combo Manfred Mann, commenced his solo career in 1972 with the release of Somewhere, with Tom McGuinness on guitar, Elton Dean on sax, Mick Waller on drums and contributions from Manfred himself. His second solo record Stress & Strain was released the following year. Neither album has been in print since the seventies, and both are now available in this 2xCD set.Hugg was credited with co-writing the early Manfred Mann hits, as well as most of the music from the film Up The Junction, and the theme for TV's Whatever Happened To The Likely Lads. This collection of wistful melodies and rockier titles proves his songwriting prowess.