Bruford, Bill / Earthworks - Random Acts Of Happiness - Expanded Edition | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. My Heart Declares a Holiday
2. White Knuckle Wedding
3. Turn and Return
4. Tramontana
5. Bajo Del Sol
6. Seems Like a Lifetime Ago
7. Modern Folk
8. With Friends Like These
9. Speaking with Wooden Tongues
10. One of a Kind [Part 1]
11. One of a Kind [Part 2]
12. Beelzebub

More Info:

Long out of print re-issue of Bill Bruford's Earthworks' 2004 album. Produced by and personally overseen by Bill Bruford. Revisiting some of Bruford's compositions from the late 70s, most notably the beautiful ballad 'Seems Like A Lifetime Ago' and the bonus track 'Beelzebub' - coincidentally the first piece that Bill ever wrote and recorded as the first track on his first album in 1977. Following the departure of saxophonist Patrick Clahar, Bill Bruford's Earthworks reformed for a 2003 US tour with saxophonist/composer Tim Garland, fresh from playing with Chick Corea.