Bill Bruford / Earthworks - Part & Yet Apart (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. No Truce with the Furies
2. A Part, and Yet Apart
3. Some Shiver, While He Cavorts
4. Footloose and Fancy Free
5. Sarah's Still Life
6. The Emperor's New Clothes
7. Curiouser and Curiouser
8. Eyes on the Horizon
9. Dewey-Eyed, Then Dancing
10. If Summer Had It's Ghosts

More Info:

The fifth album from Bill Bruford's Earthworks, originally released in 1999. Featuring pianist Steve Hamilton who trained in the US, and played with Bobby Hutcherson, Freddie Hubbard and Gary Burton among others; with Patrick Clahar, the fast-rising London tenorist best known for his work with Incognito, and Mark Hodgson on bass. Following his mid-90s sojourn with King Crimson, drummer Bill Bruford returned to the scene with his fully-acoustic Earthworks Mark II, which hit the ground running in 1999 with 'A Part And Yet Apart'. Having effectively jettisoned electronic percussion Earthworks revisited the acoustic sax-piano-bass-drums line up with it's muscular, visceral acoustic fusion. This album has been out of print for some time and this re-release is on Bruford's own Summerfold Records and was overseen personally by Bill Bruford