Flury / Colla Parte Quartet - Chamber Music Vol. 1 - String Quartets Nos. 1 & 4 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Allegro [06:28]
2. II. Andante [05:44]
3. III. Scherzo [03:45]
4. IV. Allegro vivo [05:43]
5. I. Allegro [13:28]
6. II. Andante [07:25]
7. III. Vivace [06:39]
8. IV. Allegro molto [06:46]

More Info:

The exploration of the music of the Swiss composer Richard Flury (1896-1967) on Toccata Classics now turns to his chamber output, with this first recording of his String Quartets Nos. 1 and 4. Flury was himself a gifted violinist, and these works - written for personal pleasure and for musician friends - were composed with an intimate familiarity with the medium. In the fourteen years between these two quartets, Flury's musical language consolidated, from the early foray into mild modernism heard in No. 1 into the rich, late-Romantic aesthetic of No. 4.